Review – No One Knows by J T Ellison @thrillerchick

I am familiar with J T Ellison and I do love this gorgeous cover for No One Knows, so there was no doubt that I wanted to read this.

I love covers and saw No One Knows has two. Myself, I like this one the best. Scroll to the end of the post and let me know which you prefer?

No One Knows

Amazon  /  Goodreads

MY REVIEW

No One Knows by J T Ellison is worth reading for the ending alone!

Aubrey’s ex is declared dead, but I know I have to ask, “Is her really?”

Daisy, her mother in law, needs to get a life. She is a miserable bitch. Is there a sinister reason his mother insists on declaring him dead? I am curious and very suspicious.

First the accusations, then the waiting, waiting, waiting for him to come home.

Josh and Aubrey are both kinda wimpy. I just wanted to tell them to buck up and get over themselves.

Aubrey needs to quit her whining and move on. I find it hard to put myself in her shoes. I love her carefree friend, Meghan, a true free spirit that will drop everything when Aubrey needs her.

I have a feeling Josh is far from perfect. And shortly after writing that, I felt that if I never heard of him again I would be happy, but I am still curious.

The back and forth, past and present got a bit annoying and disrupted the flow. The chapters were short and I no sooner got involved then I’d have to change gears.

Okay, I like this isn’t going quite the direction I thought. I do like a twist in my stories. Another twist in the tale and it is a doozy. Marvelous, simply marvelous.

I had been disappointed with the first part of the book. I had felt before I even began reading it would be better, because I have read some of her other work. Now, I have finally come to what I have been waiting for and I”m a little more than halfway through.

OMG. I so missed the ending. Totally got me. My mouth is hanging open and I have a smile on my face for the fantastic, creative and mind boggling ending. That last 10% was so suspenseful, with twist and turns that kept on coming.

Could there be another Jewel story? I can see her…..

I voluntarily reviewed a free ARC copy from Net Galley of No One Knows by J T Ellison.

Animated Animals. Pictures, Images and Photos  3 Stars

GOODREADS BLURB:

In an obsessive mystery as thrilling as The Girl on the Train and The Husband’s Secret, New York Times bestselling author J.T. Ellison will make you question every twist in her page-turning novel—and wonder which of her vividly drawn characters you should trust.

The day Aubrey Hamilton’s husband is declared dead by the state of Tennessee should bring closure so she can move on with her life. But Aubrey doesn’t want to move on; she wants Josh back. It’s been five years since he disappeared, since their blissfully happy marriage—they were happy, weren’t they?—screeched to a halt and Aubrey became the prime suspect in his disappearance. Five years of emptiness, solitude, loneliness, questions. Why didn’t Josh show up at his friend’s bachelor party? Was he murdered? Did he run away? And now, all this time later, who is the mysterious yet strangely familiar figure suddenly haunting her new life?

In No One Knows, the New York Times bestselling coauthor of the Nicholas Drummond series expertly peels back the layers of a complex woman who is hiding dark secrets beneath her unassuming exterior. This masterful thriller for fans of Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Paula Hawkins will pull readers into a you’ll-never-guess merry-go-round of danger and deception. Round and round and round it goes, where it stops…no one knows.

  • You can see my Giveaways HERE.
  • You can see my Reviews HERE.
  • If you like what you see, why don’t you follow me?
  • animated smilies photo: animated animated.gifLook on the right sidebar and let’ talk.
  • Leave your link in the comments and I will drop by to see what’s shakin’.
  • Problem commenting, look for the twitter, facebook…buttons.
  • Thanks for visiting fundinmental!


Save

Save

Save

11 thoughts on “Review – No One Knows by J T Ellison @thrillerchick

    • I am a ‘cover girl’ and they are very important to me. It makes a difference in whether I stop long enough to investigate the book further.

  1. Sounds like annoying characters and the switching between past and present made this one a little difficult for you Sherry!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

*